Concrete Masonry Technologist Program

Upgrade your knowledge. Become a resource. Advance your career. Earn the Concrete Masonry Technologist credential today.

In an effort to help educate industry professionals on technical sales topics related to concrete masonry systems, NCMA developed the Concrete Masonry Technologist (CMT) online industry credentialing program.   Educational content is presented in hour long courses separated into levels.   Level 1 course modules contain very basic, entry-level information, and subsequent levels provide topics with increasing technical complexity. Upon completing all modules (by successfully passing a quiz), a certificate of completion is awarded for that level.

Concrete Masonry Technologist:  The title Concrete Masonry Technologist (CMT) is awarded to those individuals that complete Level 1, 2 and 3 in the concrete masonry product category. Those who achieve Concrete Masonry Technologist are awarded a Certificate of Achievement and will be recognized at an NCMA meeting.   The CMT title expires three years after completion of all modules in the level. Recertification is available.

All Levels must be completed to be awarded Concrete Masonry Technologist Credential – Buy the Whole Package HERE!

Level 1 Courses
Introduction to Concrete Masonry Production
Concrete Masonry Overview

Level 2 Courses
Concrete Masonry Codes, Standards and Specifications
Fire Safety
Sound Abatement
Grouting Concrete Masonry Assemblies
Crack Control

Level 3 Courses
Sustainability Introduction
Architectural Enhancements with Concrete Masonry
Thermal Performance Introduction
Quality Assurance and Inspection
Moisture Penetration Resistance