Concrete Masonry Technologist Recertification

Invested in becoming a Certified Concrete Technologist? Stay that way with recertification!

Concrete Masonry Technologist (CMT) is bestowed on individuals who demonstrate a commitment to education and knowledge of concrete masonry products and systems. The credential iss awarded to those individuals that complete Level 1, 2 and 3 in the concrete masonry product category on NCMA’s EDU Online learning management system. This certification is valid for three years. At the completion of this term, you have two options to recertify:

  1. Retake all of the modules for the CMT and associated quizzes. You can do this by purchasing the CMT certification package here.
  2. Utilize the CMT recertification examination. This recertification examination tests knowledge contained within the education courses for the CMT.

The CMT recertification exam is 50 questions, and you must score at least 80% to pass. When you purchase the recertification exam, you will be provided with the PDF handouts from the CMT courses on EDU Online. The cost for the exam is $125.

Click here to access the CMT Recertification Exam.

The Recertification exam includes questions from the following EDU Online modules:

Level 1 Courses
Introduction to Concrete Masonry Production
Concrete Masonry Overview

Level 2 Courses
Concrete Masonry Codes, Standards and Specifications
Fire Safety
Sound Abatement
Grouting Concrete Masonry Assemblies
Crack Control

Level 3 Courses
Sustainability Introduction
Architectural Enhancements with Concrete Masonry
Thermal Performance Introduction
Quality Assurance and Inspection
Moisture Penetration Resistance